18th October 2012

Photo with 16 notes

• art work by Odilon Redon
“Who is the third who walks always beside you?
When I count, there are only you and I together
But when I look ahead up the white road
There is always another one walking beside you
Gliding wrapt in a brown mantel, hooded
I...
  • art work by Odilon Redon

“Who is the third who walks always beside you?
When I count, there are only you and I together
But when I look ahead up the white road
There is always another one walking beside you
Gliding wrapt in a brown mantel, hooded
I do not know whether a man or a woman
- But who is that on the other side of you?”

  • from The Wasteland, T.S. Eliot

Tagged: poetryartT.S. EliotOdilon Redonpsychotic break

()

  1. whointheworldisthat reblogged this from cavernsink
  2. eyelesshear-t reblogged this from blowinginthewater-blog
  3. blowinginthewater-blog reblogged this from cavernsink
  4. hmgpns reblogged this from cavernsink
  5. fasiri reblogged this from cavernsink
  6. cavernsink posted this